Questions


What is orthodontics?

?Word origins: Greek “orthos”, meaning straight and “odontose”, meaning teeth. It’s a medical specialty whose goal is to prevent or correct dental or skeletal imperfections. The orthodontist treats adults as well as children. The development of this specialty has been possible thanks to medical advances and technology that is increasingly discreet.

Is this a fashion or a real need?

Orthodontics is especially a real medical need. The treatment establishes better chewing and facial harmony. It develops muscular and respiratory balance and eases swallowing as well as speech. Orthodontics is also concerned with aesthetics. A beautiful smile reinforces psychological wellbeing, improving social interaction for children as well as adults.


Do you use the latest techniques in orthodontics?

The traditional techniques that are used most often have proven that they work and achieve satisfying results. Our office has chosen to excel by applying the most recent techniques (Damon, Incognito, Invisalign) that guarantee excellent results with more confort, more discretion, and less time.


Is treatment uncomfortable?

All medical treatment can cause, according to each patient’s level of sensitivity, some discomfort, although it is minimized by the latest technology. Discomfort is normal, especially at first, because moving the teeth changes the previous balance. Adjusting to the braces generally happens quickly. Aesthetically, the braces are so common for teenagers that they have become a necessary rite of passage to adulthood.

How does the treatment work?

Your first appointment. The orthodontist evaluates your request and answers it according to its therapeutic value. Only medical considerations (age, the age of the teeth, symptoms) can determine the best moment to begin treatment, which could be immediate or differed, short-term or longterm, according to your situation.


Are the treatments personalized?

While respecting your wishes and your primary dentist’s wishes, the most modern techniques will be used to guarantee the best possible result. From our first contact and throughout follow-up visits, our actions answer therapeutic needs and aesthetic requirements. Our treatment scrupulously follows recommendations of the Council of the Order of Dental Surgeons in order to protect the patient’s desires.


Is the follow-up permanent?

Unexpected problems can happen at any moment, or in any place. A wire can break, a brace may come unglued. If you are nearby, our office can see you immediately. If you are far, we can recommend the best orthodontist near to you through our national network and international contacts.

What is the cost of treatment?

If orthodontic treatment is begun before the age of 16, it is covered by French State Health Insurance (Assurance Maladie), following a written agreement from your insurance branch (Caisse d’Assurance Maladie). Our rates are available to you and all treatments begin with a detailed estimate of costs. More


Comments are closed.

Vos Questions


Qu’est ce que l’orthodontie ?

?Etymologie: du grec « orthos », droit, et « odontos», dent. Spécialité médicale visant à prévenir ou à corriger les imperfections dentaires ou squelettiques.(Larousse) L’orthodontiste traite aussi bien l’adulte que l’enfant. Son développement a été rendu possible par les avancées médicales, et par l’essor des dispositifs orthodontiques les plus discrets .

Est-ce une mode ou un réel besoin ?

L’orthodontie est surtout un réel besoin médical. Le traitement rétablit la mastication et  l’harmonie de la face. Il favorise l‘équilibre musculaire et respiratoire, facilite la déglutition et l’élocution. L’orthodontie est aussi un travail esthétique. Un beau sourire conforte l’équilibre psychologique et améliore l’intégration sociale de l’enfant, comme de l’adulte.


Utilisez-vous les nouvelles technologies orthodontiques ?

Les techniques traditionnelles, le plus souvent mise en œuvre, ont fait leurs preuves et donnent des résultats satisfaisants. Notre cabinet a fait le choix d’exceller en appliquant les techniques orthodontiques les plus récentes (Damon, Incognito, Invisalign) qui garantissent d’excellents résultats, avec des traitements plus confortables, généralement invisibles et moins longs.


Est ce inconfortable ?

Tout traitement médical peut susciter, en fonction de la sensibilité de chacun, une gêne minimisée par les techniques les plus récentes. Cela est normal, surtout dans les premiers jours, car un déplacement dentaire modifie l’équilibre antérieur. L’accoutumance est généralement très rapide. Esthétiquement, très souvent porté à l’adolescence, l’appareil devient un must signant la sortie de l’enfance.

Comment se déroule un traitement ?

Votre  première consultation. Le praticien évalue votre demande à laquelle il répond en fonction de l’intérêt thérapeutique. Seules des considérations médicales (âge dentaire, âge civil, symptomatologie) déterminent le moment opportun pour entreprendre le traitement qui peut être immédiat ou différé, de courte durée ou étalé dans le temps en fonction de votre situation.


Les traitements sont-ils personnalisés ?

Dans le respect de vos souhaits et de l’avis de votre dentiste traitant, les techniques les plus modernes seront utilisées pour garantir le meilleur résultat possible. Du premier contact, aux visites de contrôle et de suivi, notre démarche répond aux impératifs thérapeutiques et aux exigences esthétiques. Le traitement suit scrupuleusement les recommandations édictées par le Conseil de l’Ordre des Chirurgiens Dentistes afin de protéger votre libre arbitre.


L’accompagnement est-il permanent ?

Des imprévus peuvent survenir en tout lieu et à tout moment, un arc peut se rompre, une attache orthodontique peut se décoller. Si vous êtes à proximité, le cabinet vous reçoit immédiatement. Si vous êtes éloignés, nous vous recommanderons le praticien le plus compétent au sein de notre réseau national et international de correspondants.

Quel est le coût de votre santé ?

Les traitements d’orthodontie sont pris en charge par l’Assurance Maladie sous réserve d’obtenir l’accord préalable de votre caisse d’Assurance maladie, et s’ils sont commencés avant le 16e anniversaire. Le tarif des traitements d’orthodontie est libre et tous les traitements sont précédés d’un devis détaillé. Lire la suite


Les commentaires sont fermés.