Treatment Options

Orthodontic treatment modifies the position of teeth using constant pressure over a length of time, using fixed or removable devices. They are appropriate for children starting at age 6 and for adults. With modern techniques that are constantly evolving, the treatment is shorter, more comfortable, and more discreet.

Orthodontics

The Damon System : less pressure and more comfort

damonThe Damon system is the latest technology in braces, associated with light forces and conceived to stimulate the necessary dental movement gently. Clinical studies show excellent results: faster treatment time and improved comfort.

The principle. Damon braces, reduced in size, are equipped with a slide mechanism which maintains the orthodontic archwires without ties. The ceramic braces of the Clear series, used for anterior teeth have no visible metal parts, nor yellowing ties during the treatment.

The specificity. The arch isn’t tight. It works to its potential using light forces. The low friction facilitates the tooth movement in harmony with the muscular force of the lips, cheeks and tongue.

The advantages. The results are quicker, the hygiene and comfort are better. In many cases, using the Damon system avoids tooth extraction and jaw surgery.


Incognito Lingual braces, totally invisible

inconitoAn alternative to conventional techniques, the Incognito system treats most orthodontic problems. Totally invisible, attached to the inside of the teeth, the Incognito braces are ideal for those who, for professional or private reasons, do not wish to compromise their appearance.

Braces that are pleasant to wear. The technological process used leads to the creation of braces that are perfectly adapted to the teeth. Designed for you and extremely flat, they ensure a high degree of comfort without pronunciation difficulties.

As efficient as labial braces. The results are equivalent to visible treatment techniques. Ideal for patients who are allergic to nickel, the Incognito braces are made from a gold alloy.


Invisalign System, for more comfort

invisalignThe Invisalign treatment moves teeth using removable, transparent (and nearly invisible) aligners that are changed every two weeks and worn a minimum of twenty hours a day. They are removed during meals and tooth brushing. Each aligner corresponds to a dental movement of 0.2mm. They are individually manufactured to fit snugly on your teeth using specialised software that allows your doctor to visualize the desired tooth movement. The teeth progress little by little with each new aligner.

Advantage. This system is adapted to minor corrections, for adults as well as teenagers. It easily becomes a part of day-to-day routine.

Procedure. The impression of your teeth is digitalized and a 3D model is made. Then, between 18 and 36 aligners are tailor-made for a treatment of 9 to 18 months, with visits every 4 to 6 weeks.


Insignia

InsignaA synthesis of modern digital technology that is designed to give every patient a truly customized smile, the Insignia process allows the highest precision in adapting braces and orthodontic wires to the specific needs of each tooth. Using the software, each stage of the process can be visualised:. what you see is what you’ll get. The customized approach reduces time consuming adjustments in all phases of treatment, making appointments shorter and optimising clinical efficiency.


Surgery

In certain cases the use of jaw surgery (orthognatic surgery) must be considered. The most frequent cases involve skeletal discrepancy, a traumatic dental occlusion, or a dysfunction of the jaw joint. A team assembling several specialists (orthodontist, maxillofacial surgeon, periodontist) coordinates its skills to provide the best result.

The operation is performed from the inside of the buccal cavity, without external signs. After several days, external swelling disappears and no trace of the surgery is left.

Length of surgical treatment

  • Pre- surgical phase: 12 to 18 months of orthodontic treatment, generally with fixed braces.
  • Surgical time: a few hours for the operation and two to three days in hospital.
  • Post-surgical
orthodontie paris
jacques-yves assor“A new treatment philosophy. The Damon system is a self-ligating orthodontic brace, but beyond that, it’s an original approach that unites high technology mechanisms with an aesthetic analysis of the face.”


Comments are closed.

Traitements

Les traitements orthodontiques modifient la position des dents en utilisant une pression constante sur une longue durée, par des appareils fixes ou amovibles. Ils s’adressent aux enfants dès l’âge de 6 ans, et aux adultes. Avec des traitements modernes en contante évolution, les traitements sont de plus en courts et confortables, et les appareils de plus en plus discrets.

Orthodontie

Le système Damon, moins de pression et plus de confort

damonLes attaches orthodontiques Damon de dernière génération, associées à des forces légères sont conçues pour stimuler en douceur le mouvement dentaire nécessaire au déplacement. Les études cliniques attestent l’excellence des résultats : diminution du temps de traitement et amélioration du confort.

Le principe. Les attaches Damon, de taille réduite, sont munies d’une glissière qui maintient l’arc orthodontique sans le comprimer. Les attaches en céramique de la série Clears, utilisées pour les dents antérieures n’ont pas de partie métallique visible ni de ligatures jaunissant durant le traitement.

La spécificité. L’arc n’est pas serré, il exerce son potentiel à partir de forces légères. La forte diminution du frottement facilite le déplacement des dents qui se fait en harmonie avec la force musculaire des lèvres, des joues et de la langue.

Les avantages. Les résultats sont plus rapides, le confort et l’hygiène sont améliorés. Dans de nombreux cas, le système Damon évite les extractions dentaires ou le recours à une chirurgie orthognathique .


Le système Lingual Incognito, totalement invisible

inconitoAlternative aux techniques conventionnelles, le système Incognito permet de traiter la majorité des problèmes orthodontiques. Totalement invisibles de l’extérieur, fixées sur la face interne des dents, du coté de la langue,les attaches Incognito sont idéales pour ceux qui privilégient l’esthétique pour des raisons professionnelles ou privées.

Des attaches agréables à porter. Le processus technologique utilisé aboutit à la fabrication d’attaches parfaitement adaptées aux dents. Faites sur mesure, extrêmement plates , elles assurent un degré élevé de confort sans difficulté d’élocution.

Aussi efficaces que des attaches visibles. Les résultats sont comparables a ceux des traitements en technique visible. Idéal pour les personnes allergiques au nickel, les attaches Incognito sont faites a partir d’un alliage en or.


Le système Invisalign, pour plus de confort

invisalignLe traitement Invisalign déplace les dents à l’aide de gouttières amovibles transparentes, quasi invisibles appelées aligners, à changer toutes les deux semaines, et à porter au minimum vingt heures par jour, à l’exception des repas et du brossage dentaire.
Chaque gouttière correspond à un déplacement dentaire de 0,2 mm. Elles sont fabriquées sur mesure à partir d’un logiciel spécialisé qui permet également de visualiser les mouvements dentaires désirés. Les dents se déplacent progressivement à chaque changement de gouttière.

Avantage. Ce système est adapté aux corrections mineures, aussi bien chez l’adulte que chez l’adolescent. Il s’intègre a la vie quotidienne sans aucune gêne.

Procédure. Les empreintes de vos dents sont numérisées, un modèle en 3 D est réalisé, et les gouttières, entre 18 et 36 exemplaires, sont ensuite fabriquées sur mesure, pour un traitement d’une durée de 9 à 18 mois, avec des visites de contrôle toutes les 4 à 6 semaines.


Insignia

InsignaSynthèse de toutes les techniques numériques les plus modernes, le procédé Insigna, sur mesure intégral, permet avec la plus grande précision de conformer attaches et fils orthodontiques à la spécificité de chacune de vos dents. Le logiciel permet de visualiser les différentes étapes jusqu’au sourire final. Les séances de contrôle sont plus brèves et l’efficacité clinique est optimisée.


Chirurgie

Dans certains cas le recours à la chirurgie des mâchoires (chirurgie orthognathique) doit être envisagée.

Les cas les plus fréquents sont la dysharmonie squelettique, une occlusion dentaire traumatique, et une dysfonction des articulations des mâchoires (temporo-mandibulaire).
Une équipe associant plusieurs spécialistes (orthodontiste, chirurgien maxillofacial, parodontiste) coordonnent leurs compétences pour assurer le meilleur résultat.

L’opération est faite depuis l’intérieur de la cavité buccale, sans signes extérieurs visibles. Après quelques jours, l’oedème extérieur disparaît et plus aucune trace de l‘intervention ne subsiste .

Durée du traitement chirurgical

  • phase pré chirurgicale : de 12 à 18 mois de traitement orthodontique, avec en général un dispositifs multi attaches fixes
  • temps chirurgical : quelques heures d’opération et deux à trois jours de séjour en clinique
  • phase post chirurgicale : environ six mois de suivi
assor orthodontie paris 15
jacques-yves assorUne nouvelle philosophie de traitement. Le système Damon est une attache orthodontique auto-ligaturante, et c’est surtout une approche originale alliant des arcs de haute technologie à une analyse esthétique du visage.

Les commentaires sont fermés.